Ø (Mika Vainio)

Mika Vainio was based in Oslo/Norway, and published solo recordings under his birth name and under a series of pseudonyms including Ø and Philus and, together with Ilpo Väisänen, as Pan Sonic (formerly Panasonic).
In the beginning of the 80's Mika Vainio played electronics and drums as part of the early Finnish industrial and noise scene. His solo works are known for their analogue warmth and electronic harshness. Be it abstract drone works or minimal avant techno, Vainio was always creating unique, physical sounds.

Published by Sähkö Recordings, 2019 (1995)
LPs & EPs

Price: 25€

Ø (Mika Vainio) - OLENTO