FORTI, Simone
Al Di Là

1 Molimo (1970​-​present)
2 Censor (1961)
3 Face Tunes (1968)
4 Dammi Dammi Quel Fazzolettino (folk song)
5 Bottom (1968)
Voice – La Monte Young, Marian Zazeela
Voice, Whistling – Simone Forti
6 Largo Argentina (circa 1968)
7 Thunder Makers (1969)
8 Dal Di Là (1972)
9 Night Walk (1984)

First full-length collection of recordings by Simone Forti, featuring a booklet of writings, drawings and photos by the artist. Mastered by Stephan Mathieu.

With Al Di Là, we hear Forti musically in her own right through a diverse collection of never-before-released pieces, ranging from the early ‘60s to mid-80s, that highlight Forti’s use of her voice, folk songs, handmade instruments, and physical space. The album, compiled by Forti with the assistance of Tashi Wada, includes a rare guest appearance by La Monte Young and Marian Zazeela. Al Di Là is a uniquely personal and intimate portrait of one of the truly visionary artists of our time. [publisher's note]

Published by Saltern, 2018
CDs & Tapes / Music & Sound / Performance

Price: 18€

FORTI, Simone - Al Di Là