HALO, Laurel
Raw Silk Uncut Wood

A1 Raw Silk Uncut Wood (Cello – Oliver Coates) 10:00
A2 Mercury (Percussion – Eli Keszler) 3:57
A3 Quietude 2:32
B1 The Sick Mind 4:24
B2 Supine 1:28
B3 Nahbarkeit (Cello – Oliver Coates; Percussion – Eli Keszler)

Laurel Halo presents six instrumental pieces that form a meditative, cinematic listening experience. Inspired by recent film score work for Metahaven and Ursula Le Guin’s translation of the ​‘Tao Te Ching’. Featuring cello work by Oliver Coates and percussion by Eli Keszler.

Working in abstraction leads to a deeper longing for touch and closeness. The tactile sensation of struck organ keys and bowed strings, wood and felt on drum heads. Smoke and dirt and stone. Febrile and tactile, hairy and hissy. A clover of highway onramps, a continuous flow, like old leaves melting on their way down a stream at the back of a house. Constant contradiction, the truth’s nowhere. [publisher's note]

Mastered at Dubplates & Mastering. Artwork by Jill Mulleady.

Published by Latency, 2018
Design by Studio Hugo Blanzat
LPs & EPs / Music & Sound

Price: 17€

HALO, Laurel - Raw Silk Uncut Wood